Playoffs time! Time to dust the Beard-o-meter

YES, It’s time for the playoffs. I haven’t posted here in two years now (Twitter is where it’s happening now. Kind of) but this blog is still alive. Kind of.

Anyway, time to post my annual Beard-o-meter (yes, I forgot to post it last year…)

playoffs chart 2014 up

(This time, I put the winner on top. I thought it might be clearer. But who cares.)

So yes: SHARKS! I decided to keep my almost annual tradition of jinxing San Jose by picking them to win the cup. Which means they’re probably gonna lose to LA in the first round. Sorry, Sharks.

I could see the Habs beat Tampa, but unfortunately, as much as it pains me, I don’t think a Therrien-led habs team can beat the Bruins.

Ahem.

I mean probably not this time.

I think the Rangers could beat both the Flyers and the Pens. They’re my darkhorse in the East.

In the West, I know having both Chicago and LA out in the first round would be a surprise, but both their opponents are really good too. I think St Louis will find a way to get out of their slump and do some damage. I can’t pick them to win it all though. I don’t know how I would feel about this. I LOVED when Jaro was there, because it was the perfect situation: a player I love on a team, I really like, and it looked like it could be their year. So the trade really annoyed me. I’m not sure how I feel about them. I still like them, but I’m a bit mad at them for trading him, and it would really be bittersweet to see them raise the cup with Ryan Miller.

I guess we’ll see.

In any case… Go habs go!

 

Posted April 17, 2014 by Grrrreg in Uncategorized