Miss France election recap, year 3!

Because I KNOW you’re dying for this, here’s my annual Miss France election recap. By the way, I just realized this is the third time I’m doing this, which means…. that this blog is now just over 2 years old! Yay!

Anyway yeah, so as I just said, this is a tradition, every year I watch  Miss France election night on tv with a dozen of friends and lots of alcohol, and we have a prediction contest. Of course, we also have a ridiculously kitschy trophy that the winner has to bring home, and showcase in his/her living room for the full year.

Unfortunately, I didn’t win. I did guess who would win the election, but the competition level was VERY high this year. The happy winner picked the 5 finalists in the correct order. This is going to be hard to top next year.

A lot of fun was had by everyone, but what you really need to know is this: our new Miss France is the lovely Laury Thilleman, and she’s from Brittany, my region!! Woohooooo!

reuters

getty images

~~~

For reference, here are our recaps for Miss France 2009 and Miss France 2010. And just in case ANYONE actually thinks I’m taking this seriously: I fully realize how ridicule this is, but we’re just having fun with it because that’s one of the funniest things on tv (especially when alcohol is involved), and that’s a GREAT occasion to throw a party.

Posted December 6, 2010 by Grrrreg in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

