???

This is how I feel about this team. I’m lost. I have no idea what to think of them anymore.

You know, after the Cammalleri injury, I was very very close to start rooting for the habs to miss the playoffs altogether, be sellers at the trade deadline to get a few picks/prospects, and hope for a sweet draft pick at the end of the season. It’s not a great feeling. But we all know the situation. It’s hard to believe this team can make the playoffs, and it’s foolish to think they’ll go very far in the postseason if they make it. So the “let’s just give up on this hopeless season and at least get someting out of it rather than just another 10th to 15th pick” sentiment is definitely creeping in.

But at the same time, I can’t help it, I want them to win. Today when I woke up and checked the result of last night’s game, I felt happy of course. And the hope that they’ll eventually make the playoffs is still there.  I can’t help but think: “what if they do make the playoffs, what could happen then? Who knows? With hot goaltending, a few lucky breaks and a healthy lineup, couldn’t they make some noise? Aren’t they better that what their record shows?”

And then, they’ll lose the next game, and I’ll be like: damn, this team is screwed, SELL Bob!

Well, I know this is not very original (and not very inspiring) but that’s just how I feel today.

Posted February 3, 2010 by Grrrreg in Uncategorized

Tagged with

