Funny spammers   4 comments

For some reason, I just checked the comments caught in the spam filter of this blog. They usually include a few very suspicious links you do not want to click on. But the first few lines are often really lame attempts at pretending to be real comments. I thought some were pretty hilarious:

“I don?t totally disagree together with your perspective.”

“You made certain fine points there. I did a search on the matter and found nearly all persons will consent with your blog.” (Well if those are consenting adult readers, I think we’re fine. Phew!)

“Thanks for this! I’ve been searching all over the web for the info.” (Posted on the “about me” page of the blog… All over the web? Now that’s creepy!)

“You made some good factors there. I did a search on the subject and discovered most men and women will concur with
your weblog.” (And what about animals? Do they concur with the factors I made too? I’m intrigued now!)

“Fascinating…and I agree with all of it. Keep up the great work…I will undoubtedly be back shortly” (I’m not kidding, this was posted as a comment to THIS post. Undoubtedly my most fascinating post)

My favorite: “I am undeniably thankful to you for providing us with this invaluable critical info. My spouse and I are unquestionably grateful, entirely the computer data we needed.” That one cracks me up so much. I can’t help but picture an old couple behind their computer screen, extremely grateful for the VERY CRITICAL info they managed to obtain through this blog. I’m so glad I could help out, lovely couple!

Posted December 18, 2010 by Grrrreg in Uncategorized

Tagged with

4 responses to “Funny spammers

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This post was completely useful in so many ways! So glad I found it!

    I laughed out loud after clicking on the link to the happy face post. Definitely fascinating! I will be back soon!

  2. Seriously. I’ve been getting LOTS of spam like that recently, and they all make me giggle. And then wonder what those people are hoping to achieve by using my blog as “invaluable critical info”. Puts things in perspective doesn’t it, to be a provider of “good factors”.

  3. Ahahah mcguffers, you’re lucky your comment didn’t trigger my ultra-sensible spam detector! The happy face post was my immediate reaction to the glorious game 7 against the Caps. Just thinking about it makes me smile again.

    And yes mags, I’m really glad the factors I carefully provide here are fully appreciated! :P

  4. I still remember both game 7s last year! Both times I went from completely frazzled nerves to extreme jubilation once the final horn went off. Bwahahaha I wonder if they’ll point out at this year’s Winter Classic that both team playing were the ones that got eliminated by the 16th playoff seed.

    And this post is so timely for me because I got my first spam comment!! I count this as one of the major landmarks for a blogger! Mine wasn’t very complimentary though. It just provided me with numerous websites to go to in case I am worried about Nostradamus’s predictions for 2012.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

