I would have picked Minnesota   3 comments

Yes, I know I’m late on this, and I know everyone is fed up with that Lebron James drama, but I just saw this video yesterday: it’s a last-minute attempt by the Minnesota Timberwolves to woo him.

No idea why he didn’t immediately sign there.

~~~

In related news, just like the Cavs owner, the Florida Panthers wrote a public message to their fans, who are now ensured that their team will never ever appear in the local media again. Here it is:

“You simply don’t deserve this kind of cowardly betrayal.

You have given so much and deserve so much more.

In the meantime, I want to make one statement to you tonight:

“I PERSONALLY GUARANTEE THAT THE FLORIDA PANTHERS WILL WIN A CHAMPIONSHIP BEFORE THE SELF-TITLED FORMER ‘KING’ WINS ONE”

You can take it to the bank. *

If you thought we were motivated before tonight to bring the hardware to Sunrise, Florida, I can tell you that this shameful display of selfishness and betrayal by this Lebron guy has shifted our “motivation” to previously unknown and previously never experienced levels. Levels such as “very motivated”.

I PROMISE you that our energy, focus, capital, knowledge and experience will be directed at one thing and one thing only:

DELIVERING YOU the championship you have long deserved and is long overdue….

Dale Tallon, Florida Panthers General Manager.

(* just don’t bet your house on it, though.)”

I never knew Dale had this kind of fire in him. Wow. I’m impressed.

Posted July 9, 2010 by Grrrreg in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

3 responses to “I would have picked Minnesota

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Levels such as “very motivated”.

    This made me laugh hard enough, I woke up the cat. Now the cat’s pissed at Lebron James too!

  2. It doesn’t have the same effect when I’m not reading it in Comic Sans.

  3. Yeah “very motivated” is an uncharted territory for the Panthers apparently…

    And Dale Tallon never uses Comic Sans, because it doesn’t look professional enough. His letter was originally written in Curlz MT. Unfortunately WordPress didn’t allow me to use that font… :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

