Reaction 1: anger and pettiness   13 comments

Maybe I should try to be a good person and aknowledge that the flyers did a good job, and did not even play dirty in this series. I thought I would be able to do that this morning.

Well, no fucking way.

I hate the Flyers more than I ever did, and I hope they suffer the most heart-wrenching loss in the history of sports at the hands of the Hawks. I want them to believe they have it in the bag before they lose it in a humiliating fashion. I want their loss to be so bad that no one can remember what they did to get in the finals. I want their players to suffer dumb and ridiculous injuries. I want Leighton to allow 6 goals in the first period of the first game, and be replaced by their 7th goalie or something (with a tv shot of his family crying in their seats). I want that 7th goalie to allow 5 more goals in 6 shots so that the Flyers are forced to put Leighton back in even if he’s still crying in the locker room. I want Toews to stick his tongue out at Carcillo and the Flyers bench after every goal he scores in this series. I want Niemi to get 4 shutouts. I want to hear Chelsea Dagger 12498 times in the next two weeks. I want Richards to finally get elbowed in the freaking face. I want Byfuglien to score 10 goals with his ass parked in Pronger’s face in that series. I want Hartnell’s hair to get caught in Asham’s skates during a scramble in front of the Flyers net, resulting in an OT goal for the Hawks (in Philadelphia). I want the Flyers drought to last 30 more years.

FUCK THEM.

Aaaaaah that was bitter and petty but that felt good…

(a more positive “Reaction 2″ post should follow soon)

13 responses to “Reaction 1: anger and pettiness

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL amen! Although I think Kane is more the type to stick his tongue out at the Flyers than Captain Peachy ;p

  2. LOL!

    I love it!

  3. Wow! I’m not a Flyers fan, but holy crow…you HATE the Flyers.

    My take is that the better team won. The Habs got by on goaltending and special teams. Goaltending was merely average vs Philly, and the special teams were utter crap. Series over, season over.

    For the finals, I want the Hawks to win, no question. But for hockey’s sake, I hope it’s a good series. Nothing sucks more in sports when a conference final is actually better than the championship final.

  4. Thanks! I had fun writing this. I think the Flyers are one of the 3 teams I can truly say I hate in the league (you should guess the 2 other easily).
    Actually, pride for the habs is already more important than anger, but I wanted to let it out anyway! :P

  5. This is my favorite part:

    “I want that 7th goalie to allow 5 more goals in 6 shots so that the Flyers are forced to put Leighton back in even if he’s still crying in the locker room. “

  6. “I want Leighton to allow 6 goals in the first period of the first game, and be replaced by their 7th goalie or something (with a tv shot of his family crying in their seats). ”

    I burst out laughing at that.

    I don’t even hate the Flyers, but I think I actually disliked them more before. I don’t like a few of their guys though–Asham, Carcillo, even Pronger.

  7. Ahahahaha!! I love every single line in this post.

    I’m making Chelsea Dagger my new ring tone.

  8. That being said, I’m proud of the Habs. The series against the Flyers may not have been what I wanted, but against the Pens and the Caps, they exemplified what fans want from their team in the playoffs. And I’d say the future’s looking pretty bright.

    Oh, and I saw this last night about an hour after the game. I think my apartment needs to be dusted cause my eyes got a bit watery at the end:

    Gorges for Captain

  9. Thanks Shan, and totally agree mcguffers, that’s what the less funny but more important second part of this post will be all about!

  10. Come on Greg, don’t ruin this beautiful expression of human emotion with… with… sweetness! ugh!

  11. Ahahaha, maybe I’ll wait until tomorrow to post the rest then! :)

  12. Oh yuck, you’re not going to go all mushy on us, are you? Grrrrrroooooosssss :D

  13. Pingback: Countdown to Christmas: Day Nine | $#*! Harry Neale Says

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

