Best birthday ever   4 comments

YEEEEEES!

Happy birthday, PK and Jaro, you can have as much cake as you want today…

~~~

As I often did during these playoffs, I stayed away from the internet during most of the day until I finally got a chance to watch THE game. It was really a torture not to check the result, but the wait was definitely worth it. I’ve said this over and over again, but I can’t get enough of this team. I’m madly in love with each and every one of these guys right now. Yeah, even Max Lapierre gets some love today!

It’s too soon to think rationally about this, so I won’t even try. I’m just happy. I’m glad the Boston/Philly series went to seven games, it’ll give us a little more time to enjoy this moment. I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am about the trip I’m about to make to Montreal. It’ll be a busy trip, so it’s possible that I will actually watch less hockey than right now. But I’ll definitely enjoy the atmosphere!

\o/

4 responses to “Best birthday ever

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Halak, PK, and my grandma have the same birthday! Mine is Sunday, and I expect a game 1 Conf Final win as a present! (I’m just guessing that’s when game 1 will be seeing that the Habs only got one day rest last round)

    These playoffs are the most fun I’ve had with hockey in awhile and I’m completely jealous of everyone living in Montreal. Well, except for the owners of that Foot Locker that got looted. :D

    The next round should be interesting seeing that either way, the Habs will play someone who’s eliminated them from the playoffs within the past two seasons. So we’ll get to see Cammo and Gio take down Chara or we’ll get to watch Gorges and Gill stop uh, well, whoever’s not injured for the Flyers. Either way, Halak gets to pick his strippers first!

  2. Yes, Game 1 should be for your birthday! It’s incredible to think that a team could end up with home ice advantage in the conference final with just 88 points in the regular season.

    I don’t know if I’ll have a lot of time to write here before the next round starts, but this should be a little different than rounds 1 and 2. This time Montreal won’t be the big underdog, and we won’t focus on them trying to stop a superstar. No matter who they play, there’s no clear favorite. Maybe I shouldn’t say that, but I’m a liiiiiittle worried because Boston and Philly are two physical teams, and we haven’t really faced this in the playoffs so far. Rask could be an issue too.

    But no matter what, it’s going to be fun to face a team I REALLY hate for a change.

  3. Bring on the Flyers!!

    This could get crazy. I didn’t watch any of this series except the last game, but from what I could see, Halak is better, our defense is tighter, and our offense can get past these guys. The Habs will play much more controlled than both the Flyers and the Bruins and if Gorges/PK/Gill can shut down Ovie, Semin, Sid, and Malkin, they should be fine with Briere and Richards. Sure they’re high after coming back and winning 4 games in a row, but we just beat the Caps and Penguins. We win.

    Besides, according to my Frisby Bowl picks, the Habs are still higher than the Flyers, and I was right about the Caps and the Penguins, so it’s a perfect science! :D

    And it’s definitely cracking me up that the 7th and 8th seeds are playing in the East, while the 1st and 2nd seeds are playing in the West.

  4. Bring them on!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

