3rd round predictions, and a bit of whining   5 comments

This is just a quick post to show you the entries for the 3rd round of our little predictions contest.

EP: Chicago in 7, Pittsburgh in 6

Pookie: Detroit in 4, Pittsburgh in 6

Patty: Chicago in 7, Pittsburgh in 6

Grrrreg: Detroit in 5, Pittsburgh in 7

Unfortunately, Shan did not submit his predictions for this round. Maybe he was too ashamed after his collapse in the 2nd round…

~~~

I know I promised a recap of the Eurovision Song Contest (even if no one asked for it), I’ll try to write it soon, but I have a very busy week, my computer is not really working these days, and I’m sick as a dog. It feels like someone is continuously playing bongos in my head. (Semin, stop it!) It’s only tuesday, but this week is already completely shitty.

monsieurgrincheux

Anyway, all this whining was just a way to tell you that you probably won’t hear a lot from me in the next few days…

Posted May 19, 2009 by Grrrreg in Uncategorized

Tagged with

5 responses to “3rd round predictions, and a bit of whining

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What? No Eurovision thing to keep us completely distracted from my lame picks for the playoffs?! How dare you be sick and how dare your computer die at a time like this!

    Seriously, I hope you feel better soon. Semin really could use a new hobby….

    And the Peach Hawks will come through. And if not, then the Wingsies will crush the Pens. Bwahahahahahaha……..

  2. I think your rooting strategy in the Western Conference is flawless. You just can’t lose. That’s beautiful. :)

  3. I know, aren’t I smart? It may look like I’m losing this playoff prediction thing but in reality, my strategy for keeping myself happy for the playoffs is foolproof. Either way, I win. Unless the Pens or the Whalercanes win the Cup… in which case I lose badly….

  4. That’s true, I was ashamed. And I was also lazy and forgetful.

  5. That’s ok Shan, you can still make predictions for the nhl finals if you feel less lazy when the conference finals end! ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

