The Soft Euro Playoff Contest: First round results!   3 comments

The first round has now ended, and it’s time to look back on our predictions, and how it really went…

Just to remind you, correctly picking the winner of a series was worth 5 points, and guessing the correct length of the series too was worth an additional 5 points.

(I’m sorry if that’s not really easy to read, I struggled a bit to post tables here…)

Prediction Pts Prediction Pts
EP Bruins in 5 5 Patty Bruins in 6 5
Caps in 5 5 Caps in 5 5
Devils in 6 0 Devils in 7 0
Pens in 6 10 Pens in 7 5
Sharks in 6 0 Sharks in 4 0
Wings in 6 5 Blue Jackets in 6 0
Canucks in 5 5 Blues in 6 0
Flames in 7 0 Hawks in 5 5
30 20
~~~ ~~~
Shan Bruins in 6 5 Pookie Bruins in 5 5
Caps in 4 5 Caps in 7 10
Canes in 7 10 Canes in 5 5
Pens in 6 10 Pens in 5 5
Sharks in 6 0 Sharks in 5 0
Wings in 5 5 Wings in 5 5
Blues in 7 0 Canucks in 4 10
Hawks in 7 5 Flames in 7 0
40 40
~~~
Grrrreg Bruins in 7 5
Caps in 5 5
Canes in 7 10
Pens in 6 10
Sharks in 6 0
Wings in 5 5
Canucks in 4 10
Hawks in 5 5
50

Yeah, I’m first. I would like to officially deny the unfounded allegations that this contest is completely rigged. I’m winning because I’m good, and that’s the only reason! :)

Good luck for the second round, and don’t forget what we’re fighting for:

plastic-star

Oh my precious virtual little golden plastic star…

Posted April 30, 2009 by Grrrreg in Uncategorized

Tagged with

3 responses to “The Soft Euro Playoff Contest: First round results!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. BAH! This system is beyond rigged =D

    The Devils could have won in 6…..And they should have won in 7…. stupid Brodeur cost me points…. ARGH!!!!!!!!!

  2. Yup, the series with the Canes was completely ridiculous.

    I STILL don’t understand why I picked the Blues. I don’t know what my reasoning was, if I had any. I had been saying this Canucks team looks stronger than they have in a long long time and that they were my favourite to win it all yet I called a first round exit! Bah, dumb.

  3. On the bright side, the Sharks burned everyone!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

