Football is cool too   1 comment

Tonight I watched Chelsea/Liverpool, and this game reminded me why I love football. That was awesome.

I was rooting fo Liverpool, and it didn’t end well for them, as they were eventually ousted of the Champions League. But whatever, that was still amazing. Chelsea had won the first leg 3-1 at Liverpool. So tonight, Liverpool needed to score at least 3 goals at Chelsea, and win by a two or more goals margin. Normally, that’s pretty much impossible. But that game was special.

Two teams that hate each other, two rabid fanbases singing all game long. And the feeling that anything was somehow possible.

Liverpool scored twice in a very exciting first half. Then, Chelsea woke up and scored 3 unanswered goals. At this point, things were pretty much over, as Liverpool needed 3 more goas to stay alive. But once again, that game was indeed special. Liverpool scored two more goals in a few minutes. With 5 minutes left to play, they were leading 4-3, needing just one goal to do the impossible. In the end, Chelsea tied the game and will play in the semifinals, but at this point, I’m not even disappointed, I have a huge grin.

Awesome I tell you.

Goosebumps

What? This is a hockey blog? Well I know! Oh I see, you’re expecting me to do some sort of playoffs preview or something? Well, I’ll try to do it tomorrow night. Hopefully, I’ll be able to post it before the actual start of the games.

If you haven’t done so yet (and not many of you have…), it’s still time to register to the Soft European Playoffs Prediction Contest, aka SEPPC.

See you soon!

Posted April 15, 2009 by Grrrreg in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

One response to “Football is cool too

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. NOOOOOOOOOOOOO LIVERPOOL WAS OUSTED?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOo……

    Wait… I love Chelsea… and Liverpool…Still… *WAILS*

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

