Clinched!

clinch

Please enjoy your Clinch responsibly, habs fans!

Let’s enjoy this one. The season has been tough, but my dear habs clinched a playoff spot yesterday. That’s all that matters today. That was a hell of a game. The kind of game that reminds you why you love hockey, even after a disappointing season. It had everything. Goals, a lot of tension, penalties, a loud crowd, scrums, a nailbiting suspense. Just amazing. It’s sad the habs were not rewarded with a win in the end, but let’s not be too picky.

I’ll wait to see who the habs will play in the first round to tell you my feelings about the playoffs. But as I already said, I really hope they can avoid the Bruins and play the Capitals. Firstly, because to be honest I’m a bit fed up with the Bruins. Montreal faced them a little too often in the playoffs over the last few years for my taste, and I’d prefer to see a different team. Then, because I think a series against the caps would be pretty fun to watch. They rely on speed and offense, and that could turn out to be an exciting series. And there’s also the potential return of Theodore in Montreal, which could be pretty funny.

But the last reason why I would rather see a habs/caps matchup is because I don’t think I could survive 4 games like yesterday’s second period. My heart is too fragile. Hockey Gods, my health is at stake, you HAVE to take that into consideration!

Meanwhile, in the West, I hope the Blues will make it. And I hope they will leapfrog the Ducks. Because then, I’d like to see the Ducks crushed by the Sharks, while the Blues upset the Red Wings. That may not be very likely, but that’s my dream scenario. But anyway, I’ll have time to talk about my playoffs hopes and previsions between the end of the regular season and the start of the series.

For now, let’s go Blues!!

blues

Posted April 10, 2009 by Grrrreg in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

